The Australian Council of Deans of Health Sciences (ACDHS) is pleased to announce the inaugural ACDHS Awards, designed to honour exceptional contributions and innovations in the field of allied health. These prestigious awards aim to recognise and celebrate the outstanding achievements of educators, researchers, and leaders who are making significant impacts within their communities and advancing the field of health sciences. 

Award Categories: 

  1. Allied Heath, Education – Innovation Award:
    • Focus: Recognises educators who have demonstrated exceptional innovation in teaching methods or curriculum development within the health education field.
    • Prize: $3000 cash award and framed award certificate.
  2. Allied Health, First Nations – Leadership/Engagement Award:
    • Focus: Celebrates individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership and active engagement within the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities.
    • Prize: $3000 cash award and framed award certificate.
  3. Allied Health, Research – Impact Award:
    • Focus: Acknowledges researchers whose work has made significant contributions to societal change, advancements, or practical applications in allied health research.
    • Prize: $3000 cash award and framed award certificate. 

Key Dates: 

  • June 24 – August 31, 2024: Nomination period.
  • September 1 – September 20, 2024: Review of nominations.
  • September 22, 2024: Announcement of finalists.
  • October 25, 2024: Awards ceremony at the ACDHS Symposium in Melbourne. 

Additional information will be available soon.